Spin Viddy

adventures in biking and commuting…

Closing Days of Summer

And so it goes, another summer is about to give way to the cooler months and the inevitable rain that makes Oregon what it is. I am a bit of a cycling nut so my fondest memories of this summer will have to be commuting home on the Lemmy in triple digit heat and remembering all of the little coyotes who crossed my path during my early morning rides to the MAX. I’m almost prepared for the wet weather ahead and once I procure a new pair of rain pants I will be all set. The cold and the rain do little to deter me from riding my bike in the winter but I sure hope to avoid any longs periods of icy roads. For now, I’m getting back to my coffee and goofing off.

The Lemmy at Elmonica

September 4, 2009 - Posted by | Bicycle, Commuting, Culture, Outdoors, Public Transportation, Tri-Met, Writing | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

